Some customers may purchase from you once, then never again. Customers like this will count toward your total active member count if they maintain a point balance. You can have Glow automatically set points to zero after a given timeframe if customers have been inactive.

We track various activities that a customer performs on your site to determine whether or not to expire their points. For instance, if a customer earns or redeems points, we would reset the clock for expiration. Similarly, if the customer updates their info with you, such as adding a birthday or if you sync them with Shopify from within the app, the clock would reset. 

Generally speaking, if a customer is interacting with your business in a meaningful way, then their points would not be at risk for expiration as their clock would be reset regularly. 

If the customer never comes to your site, makes purchases, or updates their information with you, then we would consider them to be inactive, and the expiration clock would run from their last tracked action. However, if an inactive customer performs another action before their expiration clock runs out entirely, then the clock would reset, and they would retain their point balance.

To set up your points expiry, login to your account and go to Settings > Account Settings > Advanced Settings > Behavior > Point Expiration

Here you can select whether you'd like points never to expire (default) or select a timeframe.

Once you've made your selection, click "Save Settings." When the point expiry is triggered,  you will see the points deducted from the member's account, and the deduction type will be "Manual".

Related Articles:

Please let us know if you have any questions. 

Sincerely,
The Glow Team 

Did this answer your question?